~~~Breath-Taking Views~~~

About 1 half hour away, North of Seattle is a wondrous place called Skagit Valley. Showing off its’ true colours during spring, the rich Skagit soil gives way to the most beautiful bed of tulips with a backdrop of snow peaked mountains. Believe me, this description doesn’t do justice to the beauty of the view. I just stood there mesmerized, oh so speechless. I know, now you really want to see, so I will leave you to it…

TULIPS

 

My sister, My 2 yr old, and Myself in front of the gorgeous tulips beds

My sister, My 2 yr old, and Myself in front of the gorgeous tulip beds

My three posers!

My three posers!

Puddle Jumping!

Puddle Jumping!

Tulips Tulips

Beautiful

Beautiful

Inaya and Me, relaxing

Inaya and Me, relaxing

Its Beautiful, but don’t take my word for it, see it for yourself. Tulip season is in April, walk around the garden, let your kids run around and jump in the puddles and Enjoy the mountain view.

This entry was posted in Seattle and around and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ~~~Breath-Taking Views~~~

  1. Sadaf Afshan says:

    Lovely pics. Looking forward to read more of your posts. Thanks for adding my blog in your blogroll.

    Like

  2. Abeer says:

    looks beautiful mA!!! Your like a Seattle expert now mA 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

